Ethical Issues and Responsibilities in Billing for Paralegals

On Tuesday, April 10 I will be presenting the NBI program: Ethical Issues and Responsibilities in Billing for Paralegals.  If you are a lawyer utilizing paralegals in your practice, I hope you support continuing legal education for staff and will register your paralegal for this program.  Here are the details:

Webinar Times (April 10)

  • Eastern  4:00 pm-5:00 pm
  • Central  3:00 pm-4:00 pm
  • Mountain  2:00 pm-3:00 pm
  • Pacific  1:00 pm-2:00 pm

Program Description

The requirement of paralegals to maintain a certain number of billable hours can sometimes lead to a slippery slope of what qualifies as billable. As you enter your time, you need to be conscious of the fact that every bill tells a story. What do your entries convey? Is your time frequently written off? Do clients fail to appreciate the value of your services? Examine hands-on, practical tips any one can implement so you can avoid ethical missteps and see immediate improvement in your overall productivity and billing practices.

Who Should Attend

This practical course will enlighten attendees on using ethical billing practices while still satisfying billable hour requirements. Those who should attend include:

  • Paralegals
  • Legal Assistants
  • Legal Support Staff

Course Content

  • Ethical Billing Practices
  • The Relationship Between Professionalism and Billing
  • How to Avoid Crossing the Line (Unlawful Practice of Law)

Register here.  (Cost $99.)

One thought on “Ethical Issues and Responsibilities in Billing for Paralegals

  1. Pingback: The Year in Review – Useful Tips You May Have Missed « Oregon Law Practice Management

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s